Now Commenting On:

D-backs sign 15 of their Draft picks

D-backs sign 15 of their Draft picks

BOSTON -- The D-backs on Wednesday signed 15 of the 50 players selected in the 2010 First-Year Player Draft.

The players signed include Derek Eitel (17th round) and Gregory Robinson (32); catchers Kawika Emsley-Pai (10) and Andrew Whittington (33); infielders Zachary Walters (9), Jimmy Comerota (18), Yazy Arbelo (26), Tom Belza (43) and Eric Groff (44); and outfielders Westley Moss (16), Adam Eaton (19), Michael Hur (20), Justin Hilt (36), Christopher Jarrett (42) and Javan Williams (45).

Robinson, Emsley-Pai, Arbelo, Comerota, Walters, Belza, Hilt and Moss were assigned to short-season Class A Yakima.

Eitel, Whittington, Groff, Eaton, Jarrett and Williams were assigned to advanced Rookie-level Missoula.

Hur is still awaiting assignment.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español